Bay Area Regional Centers

California has 21 regional centers with more than 40 offices located throughout the state that serve individuals with developmental disabilities and their families. Regional centers are non-profit organizations contracted with the California Department of Developmental Services (DDS) to provide assessment and services to children with developmental disabilities from birth to 18 years of age. The regional centers are an especially useful resource for infants and toddlers (ages 0-36 months) suspected of having a developmental delay or disability as they can provide assessment and referral for early intervention services prior to public school services which do not start until age 3.

**For children and young adults with a known or suspected disability that may require long-term assistance and support, assessment at a California regional center is required in order to establish eligibility for services offered through the California Department of Developmental Services (DDS). In order to be eligible for services, a child must be evaluated by the regional center prior to age 18 or have medical records documenting the disability prior to age 18. The regional center will still conduct its own evaluation to determine if the child or young adult meets eligibility requirements.




Phone #


Golden Gate

875 Stevenson Street, 6th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103


Marin, San Francisco, and San Mateo counties

North Bay

10 Executive Court, Suite A
Napa, CA 94558


Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties

Redwood Coast

525 Second Street, Suite 300
Eureka, CA 95501


Del Norte, Humboldt, Mendocino, and Lake Counties

East Bay

500 Davis Street, Suite 100
San Leandro, CA 94577


Alameda and Contra Costa

San Andreas

300 Orchard City Drive, Suite 170
Campbell, CA 95008


Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara, and Santa Cruz counties